PR In Progress

Icon

Thoughts on Public Relations, Communications, Social Media, Sports and anything else in my life…

What Are Your Top 10 1980’s Songs?

Karen Russel from Teaching PR tagged me in the “Top 10 80’s Songs” meme and so I thought I would share my picks. I mixed it up a little and threw in some songs that I really like from the 80’s that others may not have (A.K.A. some country songs).

In no particular order:

  • Don’t Close Your Eyes – Keith Whitley
  • Summer of ’69 – Bryan Adams
  • Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N Roses
  • Here I Go Again – Whitesnake
  • Jessie’s Girl – Rick Springfield
  • Fishin’ in the Dark – Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
  • Every Rose Has Its Thorn – Poison
  • Africa – Toto
  • Power of Love – Huey Lewis and the News
  • Better Man – Clint Black

I had to leave some out, but these are worthy of my top 10.

Alisha Levin, Dris Stephen, Lara Kretler and Kelli Burns: What are your favorite songs of the 80’s?

Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Responses

  1. Aside from different generations, we’re clearly from different musical tastes. 🙂 Thanks for playing!

  2. Lara Kretler says:

    No list of 80s favorites is complete without the Thompson Twins – Hold me now or any of their other hits. Loved them! That was my first concert, too – OMD (Orchestral Manouvres in the Dark) and Thompson Twins at Madison Square Garden. Oh, what a night.

    Also Madonna – Lucky Star being my favorite.

    Prince’s Purple Rain was one I never stopped listening to – any of the great tunes off that casssette. Wow, remember cassettes?! I can’t tell you the last time I listened to one.

    Rounding out my favorites are Duran Duran’s Rio and Hungry like the wolf, and Billy Idol’s Rebel yell and White Wedding. These latter couple of songs have really stood the test of time nicely, too.

    What a great meme – thanks for including me!

  3. nathanielfuller says:

    @Karen Russell – Yes, very different indeed! That’s the fun of these things, though!

    @Lara Kretler – Cassettes? What are those?… Haha, it has been a long time since I’ve used a cassette. Great song choices! I think I’ll go listen to some 80’s music now!

Leave a Reply

